Divorce Settlements, Davidson County, NC

HomeLegal ServicesDivorce, Davidson County, NCDivorce Settlements, Davidson County, NC

We can help you create a divorce settlement.

Divorce settlements are legally binding documents that outline the terms and conditions when a marriage comes to an end. Most divorce settlements are reached after negotiation and mutual agreement between divorcing spouses and their legal representatives. The purpose of a divorce settlement is to specify how liabilities, assets, and responsibilities will be divided between the individuals.

Divorce Settlements in Davidson County, North Carolina

After the divorce settlements are created, they are usually presented to the court. If a settlement meets certain legal requirements and includes fair terms, it will be incorporated into the final divorce decree. The terms of divorce settlements are legally binding, so failure to adhere to them can result in legal consequences.

If you and your spouse have decided to end your marriage, you need a lawyer who will work hard to represent your best interests as you work on crafting a divorce settlement. Our team will employ strategies to ensure that the divorce settlement is fair, whether you and your spouse decide to engage in mediation or take your divorce case to court.

We have created divorce settlements for many individuals here in Davidson County, North Carolina, and we are here to earn your trust and confidence. We are responsive, helpful, and dedicated to helping you through the legal side of the divorce process.

If you would like to discuss the terms of your divorce and want help drafting a divorce settlement, we are here to help. Contact the office of Robert G. Spaugh, Attorney at Law today to get started.

At the office of Robert G. Spaugh, Attorney at Law, we can assist with divorce settlements in Forsyth County (Winston-Salem, Clemmons, Kernersville, Lewisville, Bethania, Rural Hall, Walkertown, and Tobaccoville), Davidson County (Lexington, Thomasville, Denton, and Wallburg), Davie County (Mocksville, Advance, Bermuda Run, and Cooleemee), Stokes County (Danbury, King, Walnut Cove, and Germanton), Surry County (Dobson, Mt. Airy, Pilot Mountain, and Elkin), Yadkin County (Yadkinville, Jonesville, East Bend, and Boonville), and Wilkes County (Wilkesboro, North Wilkesboro, and Ronda), North Carolina.

Call Now