Domestic Violence 50-B Hearings, Winston-Salem, NC

HomeLegal ServicesDomestic Violence, Winston-Salem, NCDomestic Violence 50-B Hearings, Winston-Salem, NC

Legally shield yourself from future harm.

Sometimes referred to as a 50B order or a restraining order, a Domestic Violence Protective Order (DVPO) is a restraining order specifically used for victims of domestic violence. These orders give victims the protection they need from their abuser. These orders are also different from a general restraining order because they allow the court to grant a more specific type of protection and allow law enforcement to criminally charge the abuser if they violate the order.

Domestic Violence 50-B Hearings in Winston-Salem, North Carolina

Before the court will grant a DVPO, several domestic violence 50-B hearings will occur. During domestic violence 50-B hearings, the judge will determine that you have a personal relationship with the abuser, and you were the victim of domestic violence. It is your responsibility to prove both of these things to the judge during your hearing.

We know that attending domestic violence 50-B hearings can take an emotional toll, so we want you to know we are here to offer our legal support. Our law firm that serves Winston-Salem, North Carolina has experience with domestic violence orders and can protect your interests during every hearing. We will act as your trusted source of knowledge, information, and legal advice as you argue for this form of legal protection.

Before attending any domestic violence hearing alone, make sure you have our trusted, experienced, and compassionate legal team on your side. Contact us at the office of Robert G. Spaugh, Attorney at Law today for additional information about our processes.

At the office of Robert G. Spaugh, Attorney at Law, we can assist in legal cases involving domestic violence 50-B hearings in Forsyth County (Winston-Salem, Clemmons, Kernersville, Lewisville, Bethania, Rural Hall, Walkertown, and Tobaccoville), Davidson County (Lexington, Thomasville, Denton, and Wallburg), Davie County (Mocksville, Advance, Bermuda Run, and Cooleemee), Stokes County (Danbury, King, Walnut Cove, and Germanton), Surry County (Dobson, Mt. Airy, Pilot Mountain, and Elkin), Yadkin County (Yadkinville, Jonesville, East Bend, and Boonville), and Wilkes County (Wilkesboro, North Wilkesboro, and Ronda), North Carolina.

Call Now