Divorce Mediation, Winston-Salem, NC

HomeLegal ServicesDivorce, Winston-Salem, NCDivorce Mediation, Winston-Salem, NC

Reduce the emotional toll of divorce through mediation.

When you think of getting a divorce, long days in court with heated emotional battles may come to your mind. But in reality, few divorces come to this point. If you and your spouse have decided to end your marriage, coming to a settlement agreement can be achieved through divorce mediation. This process allows you and your spouse to negotiate on child custody, property division, and other issues outside of the court with the oversight of a third-party mediator.

Divorce Mediation in Winston-Salem, North Carolina

One of the reasons why our clients in Winston-Salem, North Carolina prefer divorce mediation is because it promotes collaboration rather than confrontation. Working through issues in a nonconfrontational manner can preserve your working relationship, especially if you need to coparent. Another benefit is that you can negotiate issues according to your personal scheduling, instead of the court’s, which can allow you to come to a settlement much faster.

At the office of Robert G. Spaugh, Attorney at Law, we can oversee the divorce mediation process if you plan to negotiate your divorce with this method. We take a compassionate approach to the mediation process, protecting the best interests of our client during every meeting.

If you have any questions about divorce mediation and if it is the right approach for your divorce, feel free to ask us during your consultation. You can set up your initial consultation by contacting us directly, and we will come up with a time that works well with your schedule.

At the office of Robert G. Spaugh, Attorney at Law, we can assist with divorce mediation in Forsyth County (Winston-Salem, Clemmons, Kernersville, Lewisville, Bethania, Rural Hall, Walkertown, and Tobaccoville), Davidson County (Lexington, Thomasville, Denton, and Wallburg), Davie County (Mocksville, Advance, Bermuda Run, and Cooleemee), Stokes County (Danbury, King, Walnut Cove, and Germanton), Surry County (Dobson, Mt. Airy, Pilot Mountain, and Elkin), Yadkin County (Yadkinville, Jonesville, East Bend, and Boonville), and Wilkes County (Wilkesboro, North Wilkesboro, and Ronda), North Carolina.

Call Now