Child Custody, Davidson County, NC

We can represent your interests while figuring out child custody arrangements.

A child custody plan is a legally binding document that outlines the arrangements for the care, custody, and visitation of children in the event of a divorce or separation. A child custody plan is created to ensure the children’s best interests are considered and to provide a framework for ongoing co-parenting responsibilities. The specific plan will vary depending on the unique needs of the children and the parents.

Child Custody in Davidson County, North Carolina

Most child custody plans will outline which parent has legal custody and which has physical custody. Legal custody refers to the parents(s) who have the authority to make important decisions regarding their children’s upbringing, which may involve issues such as healthcare, education, and religious upbringing. Physical custody specifies which parent the children will mainly reside with. Some child custody plans allow for sole physical custody while others allow for joint physical custody.

Creating a child custody plan can be a complicated, emotionally charged process for many parents. If you and your spouse have plans to divorce, we can help you with this process. Our team has respectfully assisted many divorcing couples throughout the Davidson, North Carolina area, and we can assure you that we’ll help you with the care, compassion, and discretion that you deserve.

We would be happy to tell you more about the laws surrounding child custody here in North Carolina and prepare you for what is to come during your divorce. To speak with a member of our team and to set up a legal consultation, contact us at the office of Robert G. Spaugh, Attorney at Law.

At the office of Robert G. Spaugh, Attorney at Law, we can assist in legal cases involving child custody in Forsyth County (Winston-Salem, Clemmons, Kernersville, Lewisville, Bethania, Rural Hall, Walkertown, and Tobaccoville), Davidson County (Lexington, Thomasville, Denton, and Wallburg), Davie County (Mocksville, Advance, Bermuda Run, and Cooleemee), Stokes County (Danbury, King, Walnut Cove, and Germanton), Surry County (Dobson, Mt. Airy, Pilot Mountain, and Elkin), Yadkin County (Yadkinville, Jonesville, East Bend, and Boonville), and Wilkes County (Wilkesboro, North Wilkesboro, and Ronda), North Carolina.

Call Now