Alimony, Davidson County, NC

Protect your financial situation following divorce.

Divorce initiates a multitude of changes in your life, from moving to a new home to reducing the amount of time you get to spend with your kids. Among other concerns, you may have worries about how you will manage financially moving forward, especially if your spouse was the primary income earner in your household.

Alimony in Davidson County, North Carolina

To safeguard your quality of life after you finalize your divorce, alimony provides regular payments. With this funding, you can continue to pay your bills and keep up with your lifestyle until you secure employment, receive additional job training, or figure out a financial alternative.

In many divorce cases that our office handles in Davidson County, North Carolina, we discover that alimony can become a heated topic of discussion. As your lawyer, our goal is to present your side and fight on your behalf to secure the financial support you need at this difficult time.

The laws regarding alimony are complicated, and you may not receive payments forever. But our role in this process is to ensure your spouse fulfills their obligation to you once you finalize your divorce settlement. If your spouse wants alimony payments from you, we will aim to ensure that they do not take advantage of the situation and that you are not financially obligated to your ex for longer than is necessary.

At the office of Robert G. Spaugh, Attorney at Law, we only want what is best for you and your situation. Schedule your initial consultation with our firm today to find out how we can help you succeed financially after your divorce.

At the office of Robert G. Spaugh, Attorney at Law, we can assist in legal cases involving alimony in Forsyth County (Winston-Salem, Clemmons, Kernersville, Lewisville, Bethania, Rural Hall, Walkertown, and Tobaccoville), Davidson County (Lexington, Thomasville, Denton, and Wallburg), Davie County (Mocksville, Advance, Bermuda Run, and Cooleemee), Stokes County (Danbury, King, Walnut Cove, and Germanton), Surry County (Dobson, Mt. Airy, Pilot Mountain, and Elkin), Yadkin County (Yadkinville, Jonesville, East Bend, and Boonville), and Wilkes County (Wilkesboro, North Wilkesboro, and Ronda), North Carolina.

Call Now