Contested and Uncontested Divorce, Davidson County, NC

HomeLegal ServicesContested and Uncontested Divorce, Davidson County, NC

Our team has the right experience to make the process of both contested and uncontested divorce as smooth as possible.

Our team at the office of Robert G. Spaugh, Attorney at Law understands that the decision to divorce your spouse is never easy, and it can be made even more difficult when you aren’t clear on exactly what the different types of divorce involve. To help you navigate this process more easily and know how to take those important first steps, our team will provide a brief overview on contested and uncontested divorce, and how they differ.

Contested and Uncontested Divorce in Davidson County, North Carolina

To contest a ruling means to disagree with or challenge it. The difference between a contested and uncontested divorce, then, is that in the former, the divorcing partners do not agree on the terms of the divorce, and in the latter, they do. The terms of a divorce include matters of alimony/spousal support, child support and visitation, and division of the marital assets, so it’s clear to see why two partners might disagree on these matters, and why they might be unwilling to compromise. If you want to challenge one or more terms of your divorce, our team at the office of Robert G. Spaugh, Attorney at Law is here to provide the expert representation you need. On the other hand, if you and your spouse do come to a satisfactory agreement, our team is still happy to help you make sure that everything is squared away properly.

We at the office of Robert G. Spaugh, Attorney at Law are proud to serve the Davidson, North Carolina community, and we have done so for over 30 years now. If you are planning on divorcing your partner, just reach out to our team to get the help you need for contested and uncontested divorce.

At the office of Robert G. Spaugh, Attorney at Law, we can assist in legal cases involving contested and uncontested divorce in Forsyth County (Winston-Salem, Clemmons, Kernersville, Lewisville, Bethania, Rural Hall, Walkertown, and Tobaccoville), Davidson County (Lexington, Thomasville, Denton, and Wallburg), Davie County (Mocksville, Advance, Bermuda Run, and Cooleemee), Stokes County (Danbury, King, Walnut Cove, and Germanton), Surry County (Dobson, Mt. Airy, Pilot Mountain, and Elkin), Yadkin County (Yadkinville, Jonesville, East Bend, and Boonville), and Wilkes County (Wilkesboro, North Wilkesboro, and Ronda), North Carolina.


Similar Services We Offer:

Division of Marital Property in Winston-Salem, North Carolina

Division of Marital Property

Let us explain how your property will be divided during divorce. Until your divorce became inevitable, you probably did not put much thought into how your martial property would be...
Read More

Divorce Mediation

Divorce Mediation

Reduce the emotional toll of divorce through mediation. When you think of getting a divorce, long days in court with heated emotional battles may come to your mind. But in...
Read More

Call Now